• OutdoorHongKong

Lung Yeuk Tau Heritage Trail

Lung Yeuk Tau (Chinese: 龍躍頭), commonly known as Lung Ku Tau and also called Lung Ling ("Mountain of Dragon") is an area located northeast of Luen Wo Hui in Fanling, New Territories, Hong Kong.[1]

Lung Yeuk Tau is home to the Five Wais (walled villages) and Six Tsuens (villages) (五圍六村) of the Tang Clan. The "Five Wais" are:

  • Lo Wai (老圍)

  • Ma Wat Wai (麻笏圍)

  • Wing Ning Wai (永寧圍)

  • Tung Kok Wai (東閣圍, also known as Ling Kok Wai)

  • San Wai (新圍, also called Kun Lung Wai 覲龍圍)

#LungYeukTauHeritageTrail #heritage #NewTerritories

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yau Ma Tei located at Kowloon side of Hong Kong, is a phonetic transliteration of the name 油麻地 (originally written as 油蔴地) in Cantonese. It can also be spelt as Yaumatei, Yau Ma Ti, Yaumati or Yau-ma-